Society, you’re a crazy breed

bended knee is no way to be free

bended knee is no way to be free

書買了一直沒看,咋晚終於看了vcd: Into The Wild

荒野的呼叫。天地默存。人可怕。父母的虛偽。中產的謊言。標準理想化為終身十字架。貪婪的社會。物質的奴役。一切熟悉。如果。我仍年輕。沒有受傷。會不會也在荒地。想和做,天和地。他做了大家想做不敢做的事。我消費了他的勇氣和智慧。便宜的。太便宜了。

不再燃燒時,希望自己還會想起他第一次在Alaska看到野鹿奔馳,那雙眼睛,迷惑而喜悅,領受天地野性之美而泛光。 I am now walking into the wild…..

可能,是時間再看Jack London 的 The Call of the Wild…….

很久沒有聽Eddie Vedder 和Pearl Jam,很喜歡他唱的這張sound track, 特別是《Guaranteed》及《Society》

Eddie Vedder (Into the Wild) song lyrics

On bended knee is no way to be free
lifting up an empty cup I ask silently
that all my destinations will accept the one that’s me
so I can breath

Circles they grow and they swallow people whole
half their lives they say goodnight to wive’s they’ll never know
got a mind full of questions and a teacher in my soul
so it goes…

Don’t come closer or I’ll have to go
Holding me like gravity are places that pull
If ever there was someone to keep me at home
It would be you…

Everyone I come across in cages they bought
they think of me and my wandering
but I’m never what they thought
got my indignation but I’m pure in all my thoughts
I’m alive…

Wind in my hair, I feel part of everywhere
underneath my being is a road that disappeared
late at night I hear the trees
they’re singing with the dead
overhead…

Leave it to me as I find a way to be
consider me a satelite for ever orbiting
I knew all the rules but the rules did not know me
guaranteed…

Oh it’s a mystery to me.
We have a greed, with which we have agreed…
and you think you have to want more than you need…
until you have it all, you won’t be free.

Society, you’re a crazy breed.
I hope you’re not lonely, without me.

When you want more than you have, you think you need…
and when you think more then you want, your thoughts begin to bleed.
I think I need to find a bigger place…
cause when you have more than you think, you need more space.

Society, you’re a crazy breed.
I hope you’re not lonely, without me.
Society, crazy indeed…
I hope you’re not lonely, without me.

There’s those thinkin’ more or less, less is more,
but if less is more, how you keepin’ score?
It means for every point you make, your level drops.
Kinda like you’re startin’ from the top…
and you can’t do that.

Society, you’re a crazy breed.
I hope you’re not lonely, without me.
Society, crazy indeed…
I hope you’re not lonely, without me
Society, have mercy on me.
I hope you’re not angry, if I disagree.
Society, crazy indeed.
I hope you’re not lonely…
without me.

標籤:,

About cally

don't be cruel. smell the light. read the music. feel the green.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « 樹上飛馬 - 一月 2, 2011

發表迴響

